Sydney.

I hadn’t been up to Sydney since I was 13, and this year I will have made 2 trips in 2 months.

The first Sydney visit was a very busy 3 day trip at the beginning of July. On the Tuesday I saw my grandparents and Zohara.

On days 2 and 3, with Ross Monaghan and six fellow TheMediaPod members, I met with Professional Communicators from Ebay, The Bell Shakespeare Company (+ we saw their Pericles performance), Sydney Opera House, Kirribilli, Meat and Livestock, Ogilvy PR, and ANSTO at Lucas Heights.

(L-R) Chloe Adelle Partikas, Olivia Ellis, Tiffany Timmermans, Jessie Cargill, Sally Stogdale, Bonnie Murthy, Sarah Keens.

On Monday morning at 6:50am I fly up to Sydney again, and am volunteering at Rosemount Sydney Fashion Festival for Monday through to Wednesday.

Rosemount Sydney Fashion Festival

Rosemount Sydney Fashion Festival

I’m pretty nervous and excited, all at the same time. I have only ever been to L’Oreal Melbourne Fashion Festival before. My shifts aren’t until 3pm on Tuesday and Wednesday so I am looking forward to enjoying mornings in the Sydney sunshine, overlooking the harbour and reading Orwell. It will be nice to have a break from the familiarity of the Melbourne Winter for a few days.

3 Responses to “Sydney.”

  1. playroomfancy Says:

    babe babe babe it is lauren and i have also converted to wordpress because you inspired me…….also must start blogging more regularly because i am lazy!

    • chloesometimes Says:

      Yayyy!

      Yes yes me too re: the blogging more often, I am aiming for at least once a week and this does not include just reposting something because I like it, I must do 1 post discussing something that has happened or at least give my opinion on something and back it up with evidence hehe 🙂 🙂

  2. playroomfancy Says:

    Yes i know me too!
    Ohhh if i only knew i would keep it up…i will definitely try though.
    Your blog is pretty 🙂

Leave a Reply

