Europe, I told you I’d be back.

News! News! News!

I booked my Europe flights yesterday! I leave March 14 2011, and return on June 30.

3 and a half months of adventuring through  different and historic surroundings on the other side of the world.
Oooh yes!

My plans at the moment are London, Manchester, Antwerp, Berlin, Copenhagen, Stockholm, Kaunas (Lithuania) to see family, Paris, Spain and then back to London. Of course these plans will evolve as I do more research.

I need to do this alone. I need to go on this journey of self discovery before my life as a university student ends and I am swallowed up by the world of full time work and limited flexibility in my routine.


London, UK.

I cannot wait to be back in Berlin. There is something about the city that gave me an amazing feeling when I was there. Here are is a blog entry from when I went in 2008, please excuse my lack of punctuation and writing style back then. I can truly see that three years of a media/comms degree has positively influenced my written communication skills.

Berlin, Germany.

6 months into the future seems quite far, but I definitely need to save more money and it is nice having something so major to look forward to. This summer will also (most likely) be my last summer of freedom, before I begin full time work, and I am definitely going to take advantage of it and enjoy every moment.

Europe, I told you I’d be back, it just took a little longer than I’d originally predicted.

 


Stockholm, Sweden.

 

Hill of Crosses, Lithuania.


Catalonia, Spain

(All images via allthingseurope)

2 Responses to “Europe, I told you I’d be back.”

  1. I did exactly the same thing after I graduated from uni, went on a three month Euro/USA trip before entering the ‘real world’ and blogged all about it too. Came home, realised the ‘real world’ wasn’t all it cracked up to be then left to live and work at Disney World in Florida for a year. Now I’m back and have to become friends with the ‘real world’ again. It sucks. Best luck on your travels!

  2. Amazing! I just returned from a month in Europe and had the most incredible time – have a ball!

Leave a Reply

